Writing Wednesday – Vacation Edition

Writing Wednesday – where normally I hold myself to some public accountability on the whole writing thing (and also to share some Open Calls for Submission love), but today the “accountability” part is lightened because vacation!

Triad Blood:

After a week of family visiting and being on a plane today to go to the Saints and Sinners Literary Festival I’m still sitting just shy of 70% of the total draft word count… and I doubt I’ll get much accomplished while I’m gone, though I might. Ha! Yeah. Right.

Short Stuff: 

I’m going to finish and submit a piece for an erotica collection this month, though it’ll be close to the self-imposed “end of the month” deadline.

Which brings me to…

Open calls I know about:

 

 

    • Clockwork Canada Anthology – Steampunk Canadian anthology; deadline April 30th, 2015.
    • There – Short Gay Fiction, Chelsea Station; deadline May 1st, 2015.

 

  • The Biggest Lover – Big-Boned Men’s Erotica for Chubs and Chasers; first draft June 1st, 2015; deadline July 1st, 2015.

 

  • Bi Guys – Firsthand Fiction for Bisexual Men and their Admirers; synopsis September 1st, 2015; deadline October 1st, 2015.

Other places to always check include the Lambda Literary Calls of Submission page.

Heard of any good calls lately? Pop ’em in the comments.

Leave a Reply

