Cover Reveal for Of Echoes Born

I don’t think I’m going to shock anyone here by admitting that short fiction is my first (and still strongest) writing love. Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy reading and writing novels and novellas. I’m not going to stop, either (though I’ll admit part of that is knowing that I couldn’t make a writing career out of only writing queer short fiction).

Why do I bring this up, though?

Feast your freaking eyes on this:

OF ECHOES BORN - 4.jpg

This. Is. Perfect.

So, Of Echoes Born will be my very first short fiction collection. I have a due date for the stories, but I don’t have a release date yet. I do, however, have this cover, and I don’t think I can properly explain how perfect this cover is.

The guy on the cover is my character Ian Simon. If you’re not sure who that is, that’s not a surprise. He’s got a blink-and-you’ll-miss-it cameo in my very first published short story, “Heart,” from Fool for Love. He is one of my first characters. I’ve been working on his stories since I began writing. I can’t wait to introduce him to you all.

And his eyes, his face, his goatee, the way the world around him is shattering..?

Perfect.

This cover’s magic is at the hands of Inkspiral Book & Cover Design.

Leave a Reply

